MPs Reject Recess

Ten Tory MPs did not vote [above]

AS predicted by TBG, the opposition parties have ganged up to block a three day Parliamentary recess next week.

It means that the Conservative Conference will face all kinds of disruption.

Nine of the 21 Tory rebels voted against.

• Guto Bebb
• Nick Boles
• Ken Clarke
• David Gauke
• Justine Greening
• Dominic Grieve
• Anne Milton
• Amber Rudd
• Antoinette Sandbach

Boris was due to speak in Manchester on Wednesday.

Now it’s assumed he will be taking PMQs instead.

UPDATE: Look’s like Dominic Raab will be taking PMQs next Wednesday as Boris Speech is going ahead as planned.