EXCLUSIVE: Oliver Cooper Elected Conservative Future National Chairman.


Oliver Cooper (443 - 1st) has sensationally claimed victory in the Tory Youth Wing's National Chairman elections defeating opponents Paul Holmes (222 - 2nd) and James Deighton (81 - 3rd).

Former Tory Youth Chairman Ben Howlett (right) & Oliver Cooper (left) after results were announced at CCHQ.

Newly Elected Tory Youth National Management Executive

National Chairman - Oliver Cooper
Deputy Political - Robert Manning
Deputy Membership - Sarah-jane Sewell
Best Practice Officer - Ben Corbridge

Oliver Cooper said - "Honoured to be elected Conservative Future's new national chairman. North or south, left or right: I will always put CF members first. I can't thank members enough for putting their trust in me, but I'll spend the next year trying!"

Paul Holmes said - "I congratulate Oliver Cooper on his achievement & thanks to Deighton & Matt Robinson for making this a much healthier campaign. Thank you to all my supporters. I polled more than I ever thought."

Deputy Chairman (Political)

Charlotte Argyle 216
Kris Burnett 47
Stephen Canning 132
Robert Manning 248 (Elected)

Deputy Chairman (Membership)

Jasmine Rahman 181
Sarah-Jane Sewell 243 (Elected)
Ellie Vesey-Thompson 213

Appointed Officer (Best Practice Officer)

John Cope 201
Ben Corbridge 215 (Elected)
Simon Harley 167

Regional Elections:

North West

Jonathan Levy (Elected unopposed)

North East

Callum Crozier (Elected)
Josh Geddes


Christopher Rowell (Elected unopposed)

West Midlands

Hayden Walmsley (Elected unopposed)

East Midlands

Richard Harris (Elected)
Jacob Wilkinson


No nominations

South East

Ross Butcher
James Morton (Elected)


Nabil Najjar (Elected unopposed)

South West

Toby Elliott (Elected unopposed)

Northern Ireland

Stephen Goss (Elected)
Eimhear Macfarlane
Rebecca Sheldon
Simon Warren


Chris Harries (Elected)
Leighton Rowlands